background image
Anonymous (5)
Dr. Pauline J. Albert
Ms. Patricia J. Anderson '77
Mrs. Mary Dompkowski Archer '89
and Mr. Mark Archer
Mr. Vincent C. Aungier '55
Mr. Daniel F. Barry '80 and
Ms. Mary K. Trinity '81
Mr. J. Fred Barthmaier '72 and
Mrs. Barbara A. Barthmaier '73
Mr. and Mrs. Edward H. Bastian '79
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph E. Brett '68
Mr. and Mrs. Robert R. Brown '65
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph J. Cadigan '73
Mrs. Deborah E. Clark '73 and
Mr. Larry C. Clark
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel F. Collins '73
Community Foundation of Warren
County, Inc.
Dr. and Mrs. James G. Corrigan '72
Lt. Col. (Ret.) Anthony B. Cresci '58
and Mrs. Teresa M. Downs-Cresci
Ms. Linda C. Cross '71
Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. Crowley '71
Cutco Foundation, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. John L. D'Angelo '84
Mr. Robert J. Daugherty '77 and
Mrs. Nancy J. Daugherty '79
Mr. and Mrs. Mark E. Davis '97
Ms. Maureen Dell '69
Joseph A. DeMaria, Esq. '79 and
Mrs. Vivian DeMaria
Ms. Deborah A. DiCaprio '75 and
Mr. Joseph DiCaprio
Mrs. Kathryn Dillon Hogan '78
Dresser-Rand Company
Mr. Frank E. Dulak '09
Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Feyche
Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald F. Ford '62
General Electric Foundation
Dr. and Mrs. Francis J. Gilroy '53
Mr. Thomas M. Glavin '82 and
Mrs. Beth A. Glavin '83
Mrs. Karen A. Gleason '68 and
Mr. James Gleason
Mr. James G. Gould '80 and
Mrs. Ann J. Gould '80
Mr. and Mrs. Donald J. Gracyalny
Ms. Patricia L. Grip '94
Ms. Danielle Grobmyer '06
Mr. Michael J. Hagen '73 and
Mrs. Maureen M. Hagen '75
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick M. Hanna '81
Mr. and Mrs. Elmer C. Henretta '59
Mr. and Mrs. John F. Hillins '65
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Hulihan '65
IBM Corporation
Mr. J. Ward Kearney '69 and
Mrs. Rosemary J. Kearney '69
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin A. Keenan '82
Mr. and Mrs. James A. Kelley '55
Kiplinger Foundation
Mrs. Ann E. Koelling '68 and
Mr. William L. Koelling
Mr. and Mrs. David P. Kramer '72
Mr. John J. Linnehan '71 and
Ms. Janet I. Bodnar '71
Mrs. Patricia Mahoney Dumser '62
Mr. Brendan M. McCann '57
Mr. and Mrs. Harry A. McEnroe '54
Ms. Jill M. McInroy-Ballard '93
Ms. Kristan K. McMahon '97
Mr. and Mrs. John H. Meisch '58
Mr. Harry G. Meyer, Esq.
Mr. James E. Meyer '76 and
Mrs. Nina M. Meyer '79
Mr. Joseph Murphy
Mrs. Patricia G. Nannen '82 and
Mr. Jay Nannen
Mr. and Mrs. N. William O'Connell
Mrs. Rita Fahey O'Sullivan '67 and
Mr. Denis O'Sullivan
Mrs. Mary Anne Palermo
The Pfizer Foundation
Drs. James ('65) and Jeannette Post
Mrs. H. Scotti Powers '82 and
Mr. Tim Powers
Foundation, LLP
Dr. Yvonne Minor Ragan and
Mr. Philip Ragan
Mrs. Georgette M. Rautenstrauch
'82 and Mr. James Rautenstrauch
Ms. Jeanne A. Sabrack '71 and
Mr. Bill Andreski
Mr. and Mrs. Shaun M. Sheehan
Dr. David F. Smith '79 and
Mrs. Catherine C. Glinka
Smith '82
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Stitt
Mr. and Mrs. Marvin W. Stocker '65
Ms. Ann M. Tenglund '82
Mrs. Beth E. Thompson '82 and
Mr. Patrick G. Thompson
Mrs. Patricia A. Valletta-Dalton '82
Mrs. Anne M. Hirst-Wilson '75 and
Mr. Otis Wilson
Ms. Linda A. Winchell '86
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Yehl '83
Ms. Theresa A. Yehle
Mr. James J. Zaniello '90
Partnering with you today. Making a difference for tomorrow.

saceca, tributes his father,
his mother and St. Bonaven-
ture community members.
"My hope is that my
scholarship can help take
some of the financial burden
and worry of paying for
school away and allow re-
cipients to get the most out
of their college experience,"
Fossaceca said. "I hope they
will not only get a great ed-
ucation and make great
friends but truly learn from
the Franciscans and take
those lessons into their fu-
ture careers."
Barry added that he hopes
his scholarship will help pro-
vide the basis for future
graduates to continue to
help others.
"I hope that completing
their higher education will
help them advance all as-
pects of their lives to the
point where they can share
their success in terms of
their time, talent and finan-
cial means with others in
their communities."
Today, the Barry and Fos-
saceca families are still close
friends. Both men are mar-
ried and have children. Not
surprisingly, their children
are also friends.
Barry said although the
families live in different
states and lead busy lives,
they try to gather at least
once a year to spend time
together in New Jersey,
Washington, D.C., or places
such as Hershey Park.
While they have moved on
from St. Bonaventure's small
corner of the earth, the
Bona spirit remains within
both -- and with the aid of
their scholarships will en-
dure through future Bon-
Amelia Kibbe is a journal-
ism and mass communica-
tion major from Harrison
Valley, Pa.
Mille Grazie Scholarship nearly halfway to goal
Mille grazie -- a thousand thanks! -- to the many members of
our community who have honored our president's first decade
of service with a gift to the Mille Grazie Scholarship. Established
last fall, the Mille Grazie Scholarship will help new students
commit to St. Bonaventure and will aid in retaining current stu-
dents facing otherwise insurmountable financial difficulty. As of
May 31, more than $225,000 has been raised toward the
$500,000 goal thanks to the following:
The 2015 Celebration of Excellence
combined St. Bonaventure's annual
Barbara Carr McKee Scholarship
Luncheon with the Keenan-Martine
Endowment celebration. Speakers
included (from left) Leslie C. Quick
III, '75; Alexander J. Noguerola, '15,
president of the Student Govern-
ment Association; University Presi-
dent Sr. Margaret Carney, O.S.F.;
and Kuppuswamy Arumugam,
Ph.D., assistant professor of chem-
istry at St. Bonaventure.
2015 Celebration of Excellence speakers
>> Continued from page 28
To make a gift to the Mille Grazie Scholarship, please