St. Bonaventure University

Board of Trustees

The St. Bonaventure Board of Trustees is the governing body of the university.

Board members are appointed up to three-year terms. The university president, a designee from the Province of Our Lady of Guadalupe and the chair of the Alumni Council serve as voting ex-officio Trustees. 

The Board of Trustees oversees the general supervision of the business and affairs of the university and meets four times per year. 

Officers of the Board

Officers of the Board
Michael Hickey

Michael Hickey, '84
Board Chair

Retired EVP and President, Ecolab
Steven Barry

Steven G. Barry, '88
Board Vice Chair

Partner, KPMG, LLP
Carol Schumacher

Carol A. Schumacher, '78
Board Vice Chair

Fr. Dan Horan

Fr. Daniel Horan, O.F.M., '05
Board Secretary

Director of the Center for Spirituality and Professor of Religious Studies and Theology and Philosophy, Saint Mary's College

Members of the Board

Anderson_Michael_web 240

Michael A. Anderson, '77

Retired VP & Treasurer, West Pharmaceutical Services Inc.
Norbert Bennett

Norbert "Norb" Bennett, '62

CEO, Tara Cares; Retired Managing Partner, Buffalo Office Ernst & Young
Luke Brown

Luke H. Brown, '89

Associate Director for Supervisory Policy, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC)
Donna L. Burden
Donna L. Burden, Esq., '84

Founding member of Buffalo law firm Burden, Hafner & Hansen, LLC
Pikai Chiang

Pikai Chiang, '84

Partner & Chief Information Officer, Convexity Capital Management LP
Joseph Davis
Joseph "Joe" Davis, '79

Retired Managing Director of Morgan Stanley Fund Services
SBU Trustee Larry Ford

Fr. Larry Ford, O.F.M.

Secretary of the Province of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Michael Fossaceca

Michael Fossaceca, '88

Managing Director, North America Region Head Treasury and Trade Finance, Citibank
Mark Gianniny

Mark Gianniny

President, Linden Oaks Management Company
Dr. Jeff Gingerich

Jeff Gingerich

President, St. Bonaventure University
Gerry Helper

Gerry Helper, '79

Retired Senior Vice President and Senior Advisor, Nashville Predators 
Fr. Linh Hoang

Fr. Linh N. Hoang, O.F.M.

Associate Professor of Religious Studies, Siena College
Laurie Krupa

Laurie Krupa, '82

Managing Director, Mid Atlantic Regional Executive — Business Banking, Bank of America
Molly Kulesz-Martin

Molly Kulesz-Martin, '71

Professor of Dermatology and Cell, Developmental and Cancer Biology, Oregon Health & Science University
Sr. Margaret Magee

Sr. Margaret Magee, O.S.F.

Congregational Minister for the Franciscan Sisters of Allegany
Kristan McMahon

Kristan McMahon, '97

President, Robert H. Jackson Center
Mark Mulhern
Mark Mulhern, CPA, '82

Retired Chief Financial Officer of Highwoods Properties, Inc.
Mark Murphy

Mark Murphy, '91

Founder and CEO of Greenlight Networks
Susanna Stitt

Susanna Stitt, '99

Olean civic leader
James Walsh

Hon. James T. Walsh, '70

Government Affairs Counselor, K&L Gates, LLP; Former Member, U.S. Congress
Kevin Watkins

Kevin Watkins, M.D.

Public Health Director, Cattaraugus County

Trustees Emeriti

Bob Daugherty

Robert J. Daugherty, '77

Retired Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Jack kMcGinley

John R. McGinley Jr., Esq., '65

Eckert, Seamans, Chernin & Mellot, LLC
Leslie Quick

Leslie C. Quick III, '75

Founding Partner, Simon Quick Advisors
John Sheehan

John D. Sheehan, '82
Board Chair

Senior VP & CFO, Terex Corporation