Contact Us

The Office of Marketing and Communications is located in Hopkins Hall. 

Tom Missel
Chief Communications Officer
P.O. Box 2509
Office of Communications 
St. Bonaventure University 
St. Bonaventure, NY 14778

B6 Hopkins Hall
Phone: (716) 375-2303
Fax: (716) 375-2380
Send an Email 

The Office of Sports Information is located in the Reilly Center. 

Steve Mest
Associate Athletics Director for External Relations
P.O. Box G, Reilly Center
St. Bonaventure University
St. Bonaventure, NY 14778
Phone: (716) 375-2319
Fax: (716) 375-2382
Send an Email

Other Resources

Alumni, keep in touch with your alma mater via @SBU, a monthly e-newsletter. Sign up and view past issues here.

Parents of first-year students can stay in the campus loop with an e-newsletter from the First-Year Experience office. 
Faculty, staff and students receive weekday Notice Board announcements regarding upcoming events and activities. Employees can submit notices via

The University Style Guide, logos, and forms requesting publicity and publications are available on the Communications Office's page on

Orientation 2018


More News

St. Bonaventure University employees mark anniversary milestones

May 19, 2020 |

Thirty-nine employees at St. Bonaventure University are marking employment anniversaries or retiring this spring.

Employees marking milestones are:

10 Years of Service

  • Stephen Curran, Men’s Basketball
  • Timothy Geiger, Technology Services
  • Yvette Jordan, Student Success Center
  • Jill Smith, Franciscan Institute

15 Years of Service

  • Karla Bright, Technology Services
  • Katie Fox, Facilities
  • Kelly Hand, Student Accounting Services
  • Dr. Michael Klucznik, Mathematics
  • Raymond Rogozinski, Athletics
  • Michael Rosenswie, Technology Services
  • Dr. Tracy Schrems, School of Education
  • Sarah Stangle, President’s Office
  • Bonnie Sturdevant, Finance and Administration

20 Years of Service

  • Mary Beatty, School of Education
  • Giles Bootheway, Finance
  • Dr. Adam Brown, School of Education
  • Dr. Charles “Joe” Coate, Accounting
  • Dr. James Fodor, Theology
  • Jason Geise, Safety and Security
  • Dr. Michael Hoffman, Technology Services
  • Donald Hopwood, Quick Center for the Arts
  • Dr. Josiah “Bart” Lambert, Political Science
  • Dr. Christopher Mackowsk, Jandoli School of Communication
  • Nancy Ryan, Payroll
  • Mary Wiley, Safety and Security

25 Years of Service

  • Michael Bates, Tennis
  • Sally Kwiatkowski, Mathematics

30 Years of Service

  • Mary Beth Fidurko, Athletics

35 Years of Service

  • Kathleen Boser, Jandoli School of Communication
  • Dr. Michael Fischer, Accounting
  • Ann Kightlinger, Student Accounting Services
  • Larry Sudbrook, Baseball


  • Kathryn Black, Visual and Performing Arts
  • Thomas Dowiasz, Facilities
  • Phil Eberl, School of Education
  • Dr. Theodore “Ted” Georgian, Biology
  • Dr. Jerry Kiefer, Physics
  • Sally Kwiatkowski, Mathematics (also a 25-year celebrant)
  • Patsy O’Brien, School of Arts & Sciences
  • Connie Whitcomb, Career and Professional Readiness Center


Featured Video