Minor in Physics

For non-majors, the following courses constitute a minor in physics. To see the description of a particular course, click on its title. Our Course Descriptions pages lists all physics courses.

A student must take MATH 151. Calculus I, MATH 152. Calculus II, MATH 251. Calculus III, and MATH 252. Ordinary Differential Equations to satisfy the prerequisites of the courses above.

To declare a minor in physics, a special form must be filled out and filed with the Records Office by the end of the student's junior year. The appropriate form is available from the student's advisor.