The 17<sup>th</sup> Annual Fr. Joe Doino, OFM Honors and Awards Ceremony Thursday, March 29, 2007 - 4:00 p.m. The Robert R. Jones Board of Trustees Room

## RECOGNIZE THE EXCEPTIONAL CONTRIBUTIONS OF CAMPUS INDIVIDUALS OR GROUPS BY NOMINATING THEM FOR THE FR. JOE DOINO, OFM HONORS AND AWARDS

Additional nomination forms may be picked up in the Office of Student Life (203RC), the Reilly Center Ticket Office or University Ministries.

Please note: All forms must be returned to the Office of Student Life by Friday, March 16, 2007. For further details call Ann Hurlburt @ x2513.

## **Nomination Form** (Please specify award category) Name of Nominee/Organization\_\_\_\_\_ Nominated by How long have you known the nominee/organization What is your relationship to the nominee \*\*\*\*\*\* Please submit a neatly printed or typed essay explaining why you think this person should be nominated. Continue on a separate sheet, if necessary. Nominations should be returned to the Student Life Office, 203RC by Friday, March 16, 2007. You can also E-Mail to ahurl@sbu.edu. Thank you.

## FR. JOE DOINO, O.F.M., HONORS AND AWARDS Thursday, March 29, 2007-4 p.m. The Robert R. Jones Board of Trustees Room

University Ministries Volunteer of the Year

Will be presented to the volunteer who gave the most time and dedication to University Ministries programs, either through special ministries, Social Action activities or a combination of these.

The Fr. Bob Stewart, O.F.M. Award

Will be presented to the faculty or staff member who voluntarily gave the most time and dedication to the organization he or she serves as adviser, moderator or chaplain.

Program or Event of the Year

Will honor the best program or event of the year. The award may be shared by more than one organization if the event was co-sponsored.

Donald L. Korben Community Service Award

Will be presented to the student who has gone "beyond the call of duty" in volunteering his or her service to the University and/or surrounding communities.

The Fr. Gervase White, O.F.M., Staff Person of the Year

Will be presented to a St. Bonaventure employee who has gone out of his or her way, especially in aiding students and enhancing student life on campus.

Organization of the Year

Will be presented to the organization that has demonstrated a commitment to St. Bonaventure University through its activities and has added to student life.

Student Leader of the Year

Will be presented to the top leader of a campus organization who has shown exemplary leadership abilities in guiding his or her organization to success.

The Terry Bickel Student Life Award

An award open to all students, this will be presented to the student who has made the most substantial contribution to the area of student life. Nominees should demonstrate qualities of Bickel herself; patience, commitment, optimism and a sense of humor. Though it is not the top criterion, nominees should be in good academic standing.

Heather Lohr Cabinet Member of the Year

An award for a Student Government cabinet member in honor of 1994 graduate Heather Lohr, a former management and academic delegate who died after an extended illness. Lohr brought renewed professionalism to her positions, in which she showed selflessness and a willingness to help.

The Leo E. Keenan Jr. Faculty Appreciation Award

Will be presented to the faculty member who most exemplifies a genuine commitment to human betterment through the acquisition of knowledge; who is guided in his or her daily life by a deep sensitivity and gentle understanding of differences; and who reflects in his or her relationships with students an enduring optimism.